Delicious Finds: Speculoos Cookie Butter

I recently discovered something amazingly delicious that I just had to share.  Of course, knowing me, it’s dessert related. This stuff is sooo good that you can put it on anything. I dare say that it rivals peanut butter and I looove peanut butter.

Ladies and gents, let me introduce to you Speculoos Cookie Butter from Trader Joes.  Oh yea, you read that right, its Cookie Butter.  It has a creamy peanut butter consistency but tastes like spiced sugar cookies.  It’s literally crushed cookies that have been whipped. Yea..its amazing.

delicious find

Here are just a few delicious ways that I have used this cookie butter.

  1. On a toasted bagel
  2. On warm waffles or pancakes
  3. Toast
  4. Over ice cream
  5. Filling for macarons
  6. Oatmeal
  7. Cupcake frosting
  8. On a spoon – my favorite

I am definitely going to play around more with this ingredient and share with you other ways we can use this stuff.

What about you?  How do you eat your cookie butter?  What other combination might be good?

Liz-Signature-small

Leave a Reply

