Strawberry Cream Cheese Crescent Rolls

So this idea came to me on the fly on super bowl Sunday couple weeks ago.  I was driving home to my Dad’s house for some pizza and intense football viewing (we are huge Bronco fans), and I called my dad to ask if we had something for dessert.  Typically my Dad will purchase 6-8 pizzas (remember I have 4 grown brothers who can throw down some pizza) but he always forgets the dessert.  So on this phone conversation, my Dad told me not to worry and that we could find something to satisfy my sweet tooth.

Once I got there, I walked in to find a tube of crescent roll dough on the kitchen counter.  My dad looked at me quizzically and said, “you think you can whip up something delicious with that?”  My dad also knows that I love to bake so he was giving me free reign to make something good.   I rummaged through my family’s fridge, found some strawberry jam and some cream cheese and BAM! The idea hit me.  Strawberry Cream Cheese Stuffed Crescent rolls. YUM!

Ingredients

IMG_0754

1-8oz can of crescent dough
1 tbsp of sugar (use more if you would like it be sweeter)
4 tablespoons of cream cheese
8 tsp of strawberry jam

Steps

1. Mix Cream Cheese and sugar with a spoon
2.Unroll the crescent dough according to directions
2. Place 1/2 tablespoon of cream cheese in the middle of the triangle
3. Place 1 tsp of strawberry jam on top of the cream cheese
4. Wrap all three corners on top of each other
5. Bake for 10 minutes at 350 degrees

Enjoy!

crescent

Liz-Signature-small

Leave a Reply

