Fun Fact: I like to Mix Cereal

I remember when I was a wee child, the first thing I learned to make in the kitchen was cereal.  It was easy enough cereal + milk = deliciousness.

Now as a full grown sophisticated adult (at least, I like to think), it’s still one of my favorite things to eat, especially when there is just no time for anything else.

Over the years, I have tried every cereal flavor out there. All of them. Seriously.  And for the most part I love them all.  So now when I go to eat cereal, I can’t just pick one.

So I mix them and its amazing.

My fiance would disagree because he’s one of those weirdos that hates when food is mixed or touching. No offense to those that have similar eating styles. To you all, I’m probably the weirdo.

SO with no further ado here are some of my favorite combos.

IMG_0737

Love how the sweetness from the Rice Krispies Treats compliments the Raisin Bran Crunch. While the treats gets soggy the raisin bran stays crunchy.

IMG_0822

The Cocoa Puffs allows for the Capn Crunch to get a little chocolatey. Great combo.

IMG_0821

This is an obvious combo. Delicious fruitiness.

IMG_0819

The Cinnamon Toast Crunch really gives the Raisin Bran an added flavor profile with the cinnamon and sugar. This is good stuff.

IMG_0818

Oh yes, this is a total no-brainer. This combo is a great variety of textures with that same honey sweetness. Oh btw, the milk at the end tastes AMAZING!

IMG_0816

Ah yes, this combo of Rice Krispies Treats and Cocoa Puffs is waaay better than any chocolate krispies cereal alone. I love the variety in texture and how everything doesn’t get soggy right away. Yummy!

Now it’s your turn! Let me know if your a little wierd like me and like to mix your cereal.  Would love to know what kind of combos you’ve come up with and I would love to try.

Liz-Signature-small

Leave a Reply

